The Budding Elm Counselling Child youth teen family counselling meet our team

Webpage logo Full v1.jpg
MEET OUR TEAM

In Fall 2019 The Budding Elm opened its doors in beautiful Oak Bay, British Columbia, Canada.

A unique practice that specializes in treatment for children, teens, individuals and families from different walks of life, The Budding Elm team supports evidence-based modalities that address mental health, life transition, family relationships and attachment issues. Through counselling, consultation and careful program selection, the practitioners at The Budding Elm look forward to welcoming you to our Oak Bay office.

 

In the areas of community leadership, advocacy and  mental health initiatives, Dr. Elmhurst and the team dedicatedly support, in collaboration: 

 

  • Federal & Provincial Ministries

  • Municipalities

  • Non-Profit Societies,

  • Public & Private schools

 Please learn more about our team members below:

KatieElmhurst2018.jpg

Dr. Katie Elmhurst

Director & Founder

RCSW #13996

RCC #15611

P: (250) 208-6949

E: drkelm@thebuddingelm.com

ally.png

Allison Peace

MA RCC

RCC #15031

E: apeace@thebuddingelm.com

Theresa.jpg

Theresa Jackson

MSc, MEd

RCC #15530

E: tjackson@thebuddingelm.com

IMG_5443.png

Dawn Nordin
RCS, MSW, BSW #11858
E: dnordin@thebuddingelm.com

carmen.jpg

Carmen Anderson

MA RCC #14941

P: (778) 966-4700

E: canderson@thebuddingelm.com

IMG_0802_edited_edited.jpg

Candice Yu

MEd, RCC #18407

E: cyu@thebuddingelm.com

emily-small-35_edited.jpg

Emily-May Bebb

MACP

BC RCC #18250

FEEL

P: (250) 208-4874

E: ebebb@thebuddingelm.com

IMG_0972_edited.jpg

Ann Downie
MEd, RCC #14055
E: adownie@thebuddingelm.com

IMG_0399.jpg

Marnie Caron

MA, MC,

RCC #17188

E: mcaron@thebuddingelm.com

TBE_Laurie_Parker.png

Laurie Parker
Junior Counsellor / Practicum Student
E: lparker@thebuddingelm.com